Dreaming #11


Track List

  1. The Crush of Love
  2. Ice Nine
  3. Memories
  4. Hordes of Locusts


All songs written and arranged by
Joe Satriani

Produced by
Joe Satriani and John Cuniberti.

  • Joe Satriani (guitar, bass, keyboards)
  • Bongo Bob Smith (percussion)
  • Jeff Campitelli (drums)
  • Stuart Hamm (bass)
  • Jonathan Mover (drums)

Recorded At The California Theater, San Diego, CA On June 11, 1988.
Relativity Records (Studio/Live Recording)


Album Review

After the success of Surfing With The Alien, Satch is pleased to release an other EP named Dreaming #11 with three live songs and a studio song, before the masterpiece of Flying In A Blue Dream.

The CD looks like a single enhanced with a second side surprisingly important. Joe released on of this most beautiful composition, the galactic « The Crush of Love », an hymn to his music, instantly recognizable wince the very first note with the wah-wah tone. The second side contains 3 live songs, including the epic « Memories », nine minutes of feeling, improvisation and dexterity. With Dreaming #11 we can hear for the first in an album the amazing work of Stu Hamm and Jonathan Mover.

Satriani confirms that he’s not of this world, or at least that is music seems to come from somewhere else.