The Essential Joe Satriani

October 26, 2010

Track List CD1

  1. Not Of This Earth
  2. Rubina
  3. Surfing With The Alien
  4. Satch Boogie
  5. Always With Me, Always With You
  6. The Crush Of Love
  7. Flying In A Blue Dream
  8. The Mystical Potato Head Groove Thing
  9. I Believe/Interview
  10. Friends
  11. Summer Song/Interview
  12. Why
  13. Time Machine
  14. Cool #9
  15. S.M.F.

Track List CD2

  1. Ceremony
  2. Cristal Planet
  3. Raspberry Jam Delta-V
  4. Borg Sex
  5. Until We Say Goodbye
  6. Clouds Race Across The Sky
  7. Starry Night
  8. Mind Storm
  9. If I Could Fly
  10. Is There Love In Space?
  11. Super Colossal
  12. One Robot’s Dream
  13. Revelation
  14. Andalusia
  15. Ghosts


All songs written by Joe Satriani
Published by Strange Beautiful Music/ASCAPCompilation Produced by Jeff Magid
Executive Producers: Joe Satriani & Mick Brigden
Mastered by Bernie Grundman
Legacy A&R: Steve Berkowitz

Project Director : Stephan Moore
A&R Coordination : Darren Salmieri
Original Art Direction : David Coleman
The Essential Art Direction : Mark Larson

Front Cover Photography : Leanne Mueller
All Other Photography : Neil Zlozower
Photo Researcher : Liz Reilly

Special thanks : Mick Brigden, John Cuniberti, Mike Manning, Ibanez Guitars, DiMarzio, D’addario, Korg, Vox, Scott Carter, Jon Luini/Chime Interactive, Wendy Hoffhine, Peter Paterno, Wayne Forte
Extra Special Thanks : Rubina and ZZ


Album Review

Coming soon