The Beautiful Guitar


Track List

  1. Cryin’
  2. Always with Me, Always with You
  3. Thinking of You
  4. The Crush of Love
  5. I Believe
  6. Rubina
  7. Tears in the Rain
  8. All Alone
  9. Why
  10. Echo
  11. Midnight
  12. Rubina’s Blue Sky Happiness
  13. Day at the Beach
  14. Saying Goodbye


Relativity Records (Compilation/Studio Recording)

All songs written by Joe Satriani


Album Review

The Beautiful Guitar, a well-named compilation, gathering 14 songs from the studio albums of Joe Satriani from 1986 to 1993, the most sensitive pieces from Not Of This Earth, Surfing With The Alien, Dreaming #11, going through Flying In A Blue Dream, The Extremist, and the new songs from the double record Time Machine. It’s all good in this kaleidoscope of the first half of Joe’s career, the best way to introduce Satch to your girlfriend!